Problems with referral tracker

Issues & Bug Reports

Found 21 posts - Go to Last Post

Info Needed
Another tracker that isn't working properly for me.

So I have done four referrals right? Wrong!

I've had five, none recent.
Unfortunately I can not help on this issue, I'm not a programmer, but I to want to express my tracker is also a bit fudged.

I have the 10/10 badge but... on the tracker for the next two badges I have 17/??? listed and I only have 10 gamers referred.. even thought I do have 11 gamers referred. It seems to be missing my referral for http://www.gamertagnation.com/member...g/?do=gamertag

I brought the missing referral up once a long time ago.. but was not worried to much about it, but I would like to have that attributed to me at some point. I have looked and added me as the referrer to that account listed, but it didn't help.
Talk to Fsh on how to get so many referrals it doesn't matter what the counter is... he has all the Sharing is Caring badges,,,
OK, you ready for my weird math?

The first example, you had 5, on 9-25-2013, 2-17-2014 (twice), 7-12-2014, and 12-14-2014. 4 dates. 5 referrals on 4 dates, and your counter was 4.

Second example, you had 8, on 9-25-2013, 2-17-2014 (twice), 7-12-2014, 12-14-2014, 1-16-2015, and 2-18-2015 (twice). 6 dates. 8 referrals on 6 dates, and your counter was 6.

The counter is counting dates in which referrals were made.
Woah, I hope that's truly the reason because Fsh can fix that one. Smile
Woah, I hope that's truly the reason because Fsh can fix that one. Smile
Originally Posted by Kaens
I actually wonder if your forum post counts issue is similar. Since you usually bulk post bugs, I wonder if posts from the same day/hour/interval are counting as a single "tally" in your forum counts.
I actually wonder if your forum post counts issue is similar. Since you usually bulk post bugs, I wonder if posts from the same day/hour/interval are counting as a single "tally" in your forum counts.