Incorrect timestamps (affects streak)

Issues & Bug Reports

Found 27 posts - Go to Last Post

Resolved

Should anyone care? (select all that apply)

(You may not vote on this poll)

× 25 (55.56%) Of course, it is always good be aware of problems

× 10 (22.22%) Wow, pretty anal. No one cares.

× 30 (66.67%) Thanks for the poll!

• Added 04-14-2015 08:46 PM
  • 45 votes
  • Multiple choice enabled
I was complaining about this (mildly for me) in my activity feed, but Fsh wanted more details. On April 10th I started playing Defense Grid about 10pm est. I earned one achievement prior to midnight est, plus I think another 2 by 1am est (thus counts as the 10th for GTN since this site is cst), and lastly 3 more afterwards on what would be the 11th in both time zones. This ruins my streak, not that we track them here...

Based on my activity feed, I believe the timestamp was incorrectly marked as the time I was sync'ed not the time I earned the achievements..

This really doesn't impact me in any way, but Fshguy was curious. I suppose this could affect me in the future if the site implemented some sort of streak tracking or maybe if I had a Best Week Ever badge hinge that closely on the timestamps.
The only real streak that matters is the Achievement Fest attendance streak.
Once 360v died, I gave up on streaks.
Originally Posted by pTartTX
This.

Originally Posted by Hotdogmcgee
And this.

I kept mine up when 360v was still kicking just because it was something else to track. Strangely, once I let it die it felt like a burden lifted.
Originally Posted by Hotdogmcgee
Only this. I am at 3.
Only this. I am at 3.
Originally Posted by futiles
How many of us are there?
Futiles
Fshguy
Dacoto(Did CK come first year?)
Hotdog
Buckswana
Streak Leader(? I thought you missed a year?)
Bozack(Probably a given)

Listing people out will surely get me in trouble since I'm bound to forget somebody
How many of us are there?
Futiles
Fshguy
Dacoto(Did CK come first year?)
Hotdog
Buckswana